12 Days of Christmas: Grinch Fruit Kabobs

20131222-104841.jpg

Welcome to Day 9 of my 12 Days of Christmas series. I am so excited for the holidays to arrive and I cannot wait to spend the next week with most of my family! I have the easiest (and possibly healthiest) holiday snack to share with y’all today. The Pinterest world is filled with tons of delicious holiday themed snacks that it was difficult to choose which one to recreate.  I decided to make these adorable Grinch fruit kabobs as a healthier alternative to all of the other snacks out there right now. I brought them in to work last week and they were a huge hit with all of the health conscious people at my job. This snack will be the perfect addition to any holiday meal, it is the perfect appetizer or dessert and it is super easy to make. Hope you enjoy!

All you really need are party toothpicks or coffee stirrers, green grapes, a banana cut into slices, and strawberries. I saw that some people added a marshmallow at the top to finish off the strawberry santa hat but I opted against it to limit the sugars in this snack.

20131222-104854.jpg

Get ready for the easiest recipe EVER. The first step is to pierce through a grape with a toothpick to create the Grinch’s head.

20131222-104909.jpg

Next, slide on a banana slice to start off the santa hat.

20131222-104925.jpg

Then finish it off with a strawberry. Make sure to cut off the top of the strawberry to give it a good base to sit on the banana.

20131222-104945.jpg

 I made these as a little snack after I wrapped my final Christmas gifts. Served up on a ceramic snowflake plate, look at me, so festive.

20131222-105006.jpg

These were so delicious and will probably become my holiday staple for different parties or work functions. If you recreate these, don’t forget to share them with me via the comments below, twitter or instagram (@soniaisag)!

What is your favorite holiday snack?

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas: Grinch Fruit Kabobs

Leave a comment