Budget Find: More Mani’s For Your Money

I’m sure you are all very aware of my nail polish obsession.

Hi, my name is Sonia, and I’m addicted to nail polish.

The weird thing about this addiction is that I do not really shop for polish regularly. Yet somehow I have accumulated close to 100 bottles (since my inventory done last September). I blame monthly beauty subscriptions. Darn those affordable and personal gifts that I enjoy each month and recommend to all. Julep, Birchbox, Jewelmint, you name it, I probably subscribe to it. Speaking of Jewelmint, it is because of this amazing and personalized jewelry site that I first discovered Butter London polishes. I have been a fan of this brand for a while after scouring my usual nail polish blogs but knew they were way beyond my budget at around $18/bottle, what?! Along with the many promotions Jewelmint offers, a very enticing one came by last summer, two free bottles of Butter London polishes with every order. That means I was able to get some fantastic earrings along with some high end polish, SCORE! And with that, my love for this brand grew, only to get squashed back down by the price tag.

This, my friends, all changed last weekend.

As I was looking through my instagram feed, I noticed one amazing manicurist encouraging her followers to go to ULTA for their daily sale  featuring $9 Butter London polishes. My sister and I jumped in my car and raced to the nearest ULTA, kidding, we were right around the corner and I convinced her to humor me and help me pick out some polish! With her help, I found two colors that I just know I will be wearing all spring/summer. As I have them both on my fingers as I type.

Ok, I will stop yapping and show y’all my latest manicure and budget find.

photo 4

Here it is! A simple coral/gold polka dot combo. It’s been on all weekend and I am not tired of it at all.

photo 1

photo 2

I found “Trout Pout” and “The Full Monty” both at ULTA, both half off! Trout Pout was a little streaky and took about three coats to become opaque, which was a little frustrating as I was rushing to get to work, but nothing my quick dry drops couldn’t handle. The Full Monty is possibly my new favorite polish. It becomes opaque in one swipe and has bits of shimmer in the formula which surprisingly makes this a lot more wearable, less dramatic. I have many plans for this color, cannot wait to share them with y’all.

photo 3

For the polka dots, I used my large dotting tool dipped in the gold polish. I used a really light touch, trying to make each dot the same shape. I did not follow any particular pattern, I wanted this to be as fun as it could be to celebrate the first Spring weekend (which ironically came with a cold front).

photo 5

I leave you with one more picture of my newest favorite color combination.

Has anyone found any good beauty budget finds lately?

I hope you are all off to a great week, I am hoping this week flies by. I am sooo ready for my mini road trip to NOLA this weekend! Anybody else wishing for Friday?

6 thoughts on “Budget Find: More Mani’s For Your Money

Leave a Reply

