DIY: Necklace Organizer

Last week, I was completely engulfed in all my juicing and juice recipes and am proud to say that I got through a 6 day juice cleanse! It felt like such an amazing accomplishment and I feel like it was a really good change for me. I have continued juicing and plan to drink one juice at least once a day! 

With all that said, I am here and ready to party! For my comeback I have a few DIY’s to share, which is definitely my favorite thing to share here at ballinonabudgetblog 🙂

Image

 

I created a necklace organizer and I have to say, this was probably the easiest and most satisfying project I have worked on. First, it helped me clear out the clutter from old necklaces that were no longer my style that I have donated. Second, it will help make sure my necklaces are all in one spot and tangle free. Third, it revealed my true problem, I found about 7 owl necklaces. 

Image

 

I found this little gem at the same time I found my coat rack from a few weeks back. As you may remember, my entire purchase was half off! Meaning this awesome Texas gem was a whole dollar! You can’t beat a storage/organization tool for a buck!

Image

I knew I had big plans for this little guy, just wasn’t sure what it was. Either way, I taped off the hooks and prepared it for a few coats of a nice and bright yellow spray paint. Image

My Sunday night was spent going through all of my jewelry. Pretty productive, except it left me thinking of all the jewelry I want to buy. Craving some nice emerald earrings right about now. Anyhoo, I was able to untangle all of my necklaces and sift through all of my other jewelry. The only thing left was to put it all up.

Image

 

And voila! Here it is! Hung up near my closet (which is a disaster area at the moment and you will not see pictured) for easy access while I am putting my outfit together every day.

Image

I am really digging this right now and am so happy to have those pieces up and visible and ready to be cherished once again. You know what they say, If you can see it, you’ll use it. Well I don’t think that’s really a “saying” but I know it’s true with your groceries. If your food is out in the open you are more likely to eat it. That is why it is important to keep your fruits and veggies where you can see them. Ok, not exactly the same thing here, but I am hoping this will transfer with my necklaces. And nothing like seeing them all hanging off my favorite state! 

This project has kickstarted an organization binge. I will keep y’all posted on the rest of my jewelry organization plans. Until then, I hope everyone is having a great week! I will talk to y’all soon.

 

2 thoughts on “DIY: Necklace Organizer

  1. Pingback: DIY: Earring Organizer | ballinonabudgetblog

  2. Pingback: DIY: Arm Candy Dish | ballinonabudgetblog

Leave a Reply

