It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas

The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear

Can anyone guess where that’s from…. If you guessed Elf, you are right! Will Ferrell is a genius in this Christmas comedy that always makes me feel ready to celebrate my favorite holiday.

I began my celebration this weekend with my little sister and my friends in a nearby town’s annual festival, Sights and Sounds. Although it was about 81 degrees on Saturday, we all had a blast eating all the amazing fried food and taking a million pictures. I’d like to share a few of those with y’all, try not to be too jealous of our amazing time 🙂

Image

There was a little nativity scene along with all the props including this beautiful camel. Fun fact: one of my dreams is to ride one in Morocco. 

Image

This is what I ate, well one thing I ate. I enjoyed a bacon wrapped chili dog. OH MY GOSH it was delicious. 

Image

Here is my little sister with her beautiful funnel cake, it was so yummy. I love carnival/festival food.

Image

Here I am with Rudolph as he was greeting everyone at the entrance. It was pretty hot outside, I can only imagine what it felt like inside that costume. Props to that guy for being so nice posing for a hundred pictures that night.

Image

 

And finally my favorite picture, probably ever. My friends, my sister and I spelling out YOLO. For those of you who have been living under a rock, YOLO is Drake’s motto for life. It stands for You Only Live Once. Anyhoo, this picture was so much fun and I cannot wait to find a frame for it! It will always remind me of this fun night!

We had a ton of fun and I hope we can continue celebrating the holiday season with all the rest of the upcoming festivals. I have so many projects coming up to share with y’all. I hope you are ready to be bombarded with Christmas preparations here on ballinonabudgetblog! I know I am excited to share my newest projects!

Anyhoo, I hope your week is off to a great start! Talk to y’all soon.

Leave a Reply

