Care Package Reveal

A few weeks ago I mentioned that a friend of mine and I were planning to send each other care packages. I finally received mine and thought I would share its contents!

Funny story, she hand delivered the package last weekend! A few friends and I decided to surprise her for her birthday and she mentioned she hadn’t sent it yet! I was just happy to get it even though it felt awkward to open a gift at her birthday party lol

Anyhoo, here it goes!

She knows me so well and gave me a few things for my new place! Although I have decided a few are going to work with me to personalize my cube.

20120825-030533.jpg
Trippy and I have called each other love lobsters for as long as I can remember. We got it from the lobster reference in Friends ๐Ÿ™‚ When Phoebe explains that lobsters stay in love forever. Cheesy, I know, but I love it ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyhoo, this is an awesome pencil holder that is going to work with me!

20120825-031143.jpg
This is a little ceramic container that reminds me of a tortilla holder. I love it! It’s totally my style! It is also going to work with me to hold my spare change, hope nobody searches for it lol

20120825-031627.jpg
Last but not least she gave me these ceramic little iron salt and pepper shakers! I think they are sooo cute! These are staying home with me on my dining room table.

I love everything she gave me! And I love how it was all for my new place since that’s all I think about these days. I also appreciate that she enjoys thrifting as much as I do! She loves exploring new antique shops and although she did not tell me this I am guessing thats where she found these little treasures ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, that’s all I have for y’all tonight! I hope everyone enjoys their weekend! I know I will, last weekend before school, Blerg.

One thought on “Care Package Reveal

  1. Pingback: O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree « ballinonabudgetblog

Leave a Reply

