Shout out to my dad

I briefly mentioned the little market in the Mercado we visited in El Paso. Each shop was broken down by each state in Mexico. Our group was there a little early so not every shop or state was open. Luckily, the Jalisco shop was! That is my father’s hometown, and the little shop is also where I found this little gem:

I think you can tell how excited I am!

I could instantly hear my dad’s commentary as I was paying for this, “Eight dollars! You can buy that in Jalisco for a dollar!” Of course I would reply with the cost of airfare and stay for my trip to find a vase for diez pesos.

Anyhoo, I love this little vase, that will be used more as decoration rather than an actual vase and have found the perfect home for it in my living room:

Right next to my favorite polaroid of my parents, sitting in my living room ๐Ÿ™‚

I also scored a beautiful embroidered napkin I plan to frame and place in my kitchen. Can’t wait to show you that! Til then, hope everyone is having a great week!

2 thoughts on “Shout out to my dad

Leave a Reply

