My apologies

I have not forgotten about you, so sorry I haven’t posted in a while. My job and my social life has been crazy, but in a good way. But I have still made my new home a priority 🙂

This past week I was sent to an economic justice conference in El Paso. It was such an amazing learning experience and I am so grateful to learn new ways to help domestic violence survivors become economically empowered. Most of my trip consisted of lengthy lectures from amazing women who help women achieve financial freedom all around the world! All aboard, Inspiration station!

On the last day they took us to a women’s cooperative called Mercado Mayapan.

Inside the Mercado, facing the delicious buffet laid out for our group!

We ate delicious authentic Mexican food and had the opportunity to shop in the fair trade market where I bought some amazing little pieces for my apartment! I can’t wait to show you what I bought!

For now, I’m excited to spend a wonderful weekend with my family in Pasadena, hope to do some good thrifting while I’m here!

Til next time, which I promise will come soon (I’ve been working on a few real projects)!

Hope everyone is having a great summer!

Leave a Reply

